RSS

Tumbling Around

30 Apr

Happy Monday! It is a quiet and rainy day here. For our Bootcamp assignment we were asked to sign up to Tumblr.com. I was excited at the prospect. A month ago I was scared about getting to learn how to use all of these social/media sites but I have really changed for the positive, especially since I have been in the HMC Bootcamp. I am now finding it is really fun to use these sites and I am amazed how you can use these sites to share your products, ideas, and interests.

Today I got signed up and am playing around and exploring the site. I have come across several mini-blogs to follow on such interesting topics as art, food, and history. I have already re-blogged a beautiful piece of art I came across and a recipe that is perfect for a rainy, chilly day like today. You can see these posts and follow me here:

http://mondayschildprimitives.tumblr.com/

Just want to share another photo I took yesterday. My columbine is coming into bloom…Have a wonderful day!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

7 responses to “Tumbling Around

  1. divinemslulu

    April 30, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    You have beautiful flowers 🙂 I haven’t explored tumblr yet, maybe I should get a helmet first.

     
  2. bagsbyhags

    April 30, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Wonderful Job, you do such great blog posts!

     
  3. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    April 30, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    O’ so pretty!!!!!!Something ate my columbine….I beleive it might have been the rabbit but it could have been the deer. Usually they don’t eat it.. But o’well……..

     
  4. futuredoll

    April 30, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Green thumb! Beautiful! Okay-I have to look at tumblr.com-I have just started to master FB, twitter, & my own blog!

     
  5. red weaver

    April 30, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    That is my all time fave flower… Rabbits do love them for sure… :O(… Ok must get to workin on my tumble… sure hope I don’t shake rattle and roll!! LOL

     
  6. DebBee

    May 1, 2012 at 6:00 am

    Love your photos and your blog posts are all very refreshing! Conquering all the social media sites is such fun, isn’t it?? You are marking your trail right through them all … great work Michelle!

     
    • mondayschildprims

      May 1, 2012 at 6:24 am

      Thanks so much Debbie! Wouldn’t be able to do it without you…you’re the best!

       

Leave a Reply

 
