RSS

An Apple A Day…

03 May

http://www.etsy.com/listing/96096563/set-of-3-prim-and-grungy-homespun-apple

Just as it is important to have regular check-ups to keep our bodies, teeth, and vision healthy, so too is it a good idea to regulary check to see how our business is doing. This enables us to see its strong points and weak points, see what is working well and what needs improvement. One way to check how a business is doing is already a given…comparing sales against expenses. While this is very important to do, another good test is customer feedback.

Our assignment for HMC Bootcamp for yesterday and today was to ask some of our past customers a few questions to get their feedback on how we are doing. I just love my customers and so very much appreciate the feedback and advice they gave me.

As with many shop owners, one of my concerns were my prices for my products and for shipping. From the feedback I got on this, I was very relieved to learn that they thought that my product and shipping prices were right in line with my items and how I package and ship them.

When I get an order, I am so excited to package it all up. I love to make it extra pretty and strive to put a smile on my customers’ faces when they open it. I so much appreciate their business and when they open their package from me, I want them to know how much they and their business mean to me. I asked my customers if this was conveyed when they got their order from me. I was happy to learn that my packaging was getting this effect.

Lastly, I asked if they had any ideas or items that they would like to see me offer in my shop. For me to figure out what people want to buy is difficult at the very best. I got a lot of positive feedback and wonderful ideas and I feel that this was a very beneficial question for me to ask. This will help me to determine what kinds of items to add in the future.

So just as we do things to maintain our health, it is important to monitor things to keep our business running smoothly too…

 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “An Apple A Day…

  1. divinemslulu

    May 3, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    I have no doubt that all of your customers adore your work – I know that every time I visit your shop I find something that I think is just stunning and unique! I can’t wait to see you put the new ideas you’ve gotten into swing and see the new things you list!

     
  2. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    May 3, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    Thanks for sharing……I just can’t seem to get those customers. I’m trying! Love those Apples:)

     
  3. bagsbyhags

    May 3, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    Wonderful Post Michelle! Your items are perfect!!!

     
  4. Barb

    May 4, 2012 at 1:08 pm

    Thanks for the good insight! Love your apples!
    Enjoy your day,
    Barb

     

Leave a Reply

 
