RSS

Odds And Ends

10 May

Well, that is what has been keeping me busy the last couple of days…On the whole there’s not been too much to blog about. I’ve just been working a little bit here and there on a lot of different projects. Yesterday I watched my 2 year old nephew and we worked in the yard for quite a while. The grass is growing so fast it needs to be mowed every few days. And my maple trees are releasing their “helicopters”…While I love my trees, I don’t look forward to this every year. It seems like I sweep and rake up a bag full of them every single day while they are falling! My beautiful lilac tree is in bloom now…it perfumes the air and I can smell it on the breeze all the way to my back door.

As far as crafting goes, I have been working on a few different things. First of all I am putting the finishing touches on some adorable lady bug bowl fillers that I am going to list on Etsy in the next couple of days. I am also working on two different large patterns. One is a 3′ by 2′ large prim shutter with sheep on it. I am also working on a large wall hanging piece that is a fabric sunflower and crows. Because of their larger size I am not going to list them on Etsy but am going to put them in the shop up in Houghton Lake where I have some of my things. But I will take some pictures when they are done to post…

I have been feeling very peaceful and content working on my tasks…I feel very blessed to be able to do what I love. While each little task isn’t much of anything on its own, I know that it is a step towards reaching my goals and realizing my dreams. Even when things are slow and sales are way down we just need to keep plugging along. Our hard work will eventually pay off. If you dream it and believe in it, you can make anything happen!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Odds And Ends

  1. sophieshats

    May 10, 2012 at 4:51 pm

    Very nice blog. I LOVE lilac trees. That is what I miss. I remember when I lived in Chicago, there would be a street on the way to the beach that was lined with lilac trees. Yum.

     
  2. mondayschildprims

    May 10, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    I’m glad you like it…thanks so much for reading:) I always think of my gran when I see lilacs…She had a couple of huge lilac trees in her yard and they grew very close together. It created a little hideout for me between the trunks when I was real little…

     
  3. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    May 10, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    O’ you are so right!…..If you believe and work hard anything is possible!

     
  4. Brenda

    May 10, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Hi! I’m a new follower from BellasBNS team on Etsy. What a beautiful picture! Thanks for sharing it. That’s great that you’ve found a shop to put some of your items at too. I wish I could find a shop around here to put some of my things.

     
    • mondayschildprims

      May 10, 2012 at 6:40 pm

      Thank you so much for following Brenda:) I checked out your Etsy shop and your spice rub and bbq sauce look awesome…Yes, I feel very fortunate to have found the shop I have things in…it is actually 3 hours from where we live but we have property there so we go up once every month or two and I take stuff up then…I haven’t been able to find any shops locally here either.

       
  5. bagsbyhags

    May 10, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    I love it, and yes dream, see, believe it, and it will happen! I could almost smell your lilac tree from reading your post. Love it!

     
  6. futuredoll

    June 5, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    Got to love playing helicopters-takes me back to a simpler/slower time!

     

Leave a Reply

 
