RSS

Following The Course

25 May

Well, shame on me! I have been getting very bad lately about posting on here…Between babysitting my nephews, fighting a cold, and taking a trip up north to our property, things have been pretty hectic.

While we were up north, we had some time to poke around in some shops. I came across some great vintage kitchen items that I hope to list in my shop in the near future. One of my goals is to expand my Etsy shop and offer some quality vintage kitchen items that would go hand in hand with my primitive items and theme. I am excited about getting started on this…

We also planted a few fruit trees on our property. It is an experiment of sorts…We will see if our wild residents leave them alone and let them grow! And here I am with the boss and our head honcho…

In the background you can see our super deluxe model of the Up North Clothes Dryer…lol!

For the Etsy shop I’ve also been looking through a bunch of Fall patterns I am going to get started on soon…I love harvest and Halloween and am so excited about trying a lot of new patterns out. In the shop I have my things in up north the customers start looking for Halloween items by August! If you are ever up in Houghton Lake, MI you have to stop in at Morning Glory Mercantile on Co.Rd. 55. She has a lovely shop with so many talented people in there…I got a new color of dish cloths done to offer too. Love these colors:

https://www.etsy.com/listing/100625920/set-of-2-summer-melon-and-raspberry

Hope everyone has a safe and happy Memorial Day Weekend! Thanks for stopping by!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

9 responses to “Following The Course

  1. sophieshats

    May 25, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Very nice blog. Loved reading it

     
  2. Marsha Bourquin

    May 25, 2012 at 11:59 am

    Love seeing you and the head honcho! Oh By the way there is nothing better than the smell of sheets, and towels dried in the sun on a line! My job when I was little (once I was old enough to reach the line) was to hang out the towels! Have a great weekend!

     
    • mondayschildprims

      May 25, 2012 at 4:38 pm

      And I agree, sun dried sheets and towels smell so good, especially in the clean air up north…I couldn’t stop smelling them when they were dry! You have a wonderful weekend too!

       
  3. Lisa Marzian

    May 25, 2012 at 3:06 pm

    Amazing stuff in your Etsy shop, beautiful blog and LOVE the picture of you and your doggie! Great Michelle! Thanks for sharing 🙂

     
  4. DebBee

    May 26, 2012 at 8:07 am

    GREAT photo Michelle…so pretty and at ease! Cool plans for your business…the wheels of ideas are always turning! Smart travel plans going away the weekend “before” a holiday!!

     
    • mondayschildprims

      May 26, 2012 at 9:25 am

      Thank you Debbie:) And many, many thanks to you and your bootcamp for helping me to set my ideas into workable goals:) I wouldn’t be working towards those goals yet if it weren’t for you:) Have a great weekend!

       
  5. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    May 26, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    Love the Up North clothes dryer! Back to the basics love it:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
