RSS

Thank You

06 Jun

Well, today officially marks 6 months for Monday’s Child on Etsy….Happy Anniversary! Woot Woot! And a huge thank you to all of my beloved family, friends, customers, followers, and supporters! Without you, there would be no Monday’s Child Prims!

I can still remember how nervous I was to open the Etsy shop. I had some things already in the shop up north and I had done some craft shows with my mom. Didn’t know the slightest thing about selling online nor did I have anything at all to do with Facebook or any other social media site. I resisted the invites from family and friends for years it seems! I read and re-read all the selling on Etsy info and tried to take photos. My hands were shaking as I began setting up my shop and listing my first item…

It seems so much has changed and I have come so far in the last 6 months. No, I did not become rich overnight. Didn’t really expect that anyways! I now use Facebook and other media sites all day long without a second thought. I have been so blessed to have had over 70 sales. It may not seem like a lot compared to some shops, but it is more than I could have dreamed I would have by 6 months. And I cannot believe how much Debbie and her Boot Camp has helped me progress as well. So I’m sending a big thank you to you too, Debbie!

So here’s to looking forward to another 6 months! I have been slowly but steadily working on my goals that I previously posted about. I have listed a first of several recipes in my shop. It was a great deal of fun doing that and I am looking forward to offering more recipes for from-scratch but simple and old-fashioned dishes. I am also still thinking of listing some vintage prim items that keep with my shop theme. I have actually found some things already to get listed. And I have been starting work on my fall items, one of my favorite times of year. I just love harvest and Halloween decorations so be sure to stop by the shop often. I plan on having a large selection of great items. And not forgetting about 4th of July, I just listed this adorable Uncle Sam…

https://www.etsy.com/listing/101438332/primitive-americana-wooden-uncle-sam

Thank you again everyone! Hope everyone is having a great week!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Thank You

  1. simplethymeprims

    June 6, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Congrats!…Blessings for continued success!..

     
  2. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    June 11, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Congrats!!!!

     
  3. futuredoll

    June 12, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    “People don’t know what they want until you show it to them” ~Steve Jobs

     

Leave a Reply

 
