RSS

Scaring Crows

15 Jun

Wow! The weeks just seem to be flying by! Seems like I just posted on here a couple days ago but it has already been a whole week…

I’ve been pretty busy working on my late summer and early fall items this past week. It seems like you always have to be a step ahead of things when you make seasonal/holiday items. You always have to have the things done and ready to sell weeks ahead of time. I always think it is funny to be doing Christmas trees and Santa Clauses while Trick or Treaters are coming to my door or painting Easter bunnies while listening to Jingle Bells!

This is one of my scarecrow dolls that I finished and listed on Etsy…I had so much fun making him and used a great pattern from Chestnut Junction.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/102137153/primitive-large-scarecrow-doll

I also finished a small scarecrow girl shelf sitter…she was also a lot of fun to make and I designed her with my own pattern.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/102193140/tillie-ooak-scarecrow-girl-primitive

I also got some scarecrow yard stakes and a prim sunflower and crow decoration done. The scarecrows were from a great pattern by Beein’ Creative With Mis and the sunflower, one of my favorites, was another pattern from Chestnut Junction…

Because these items are so long, I will probably just sell them at the store up north where I have some things…I find that some items are kind of hard to ship.

With July only a couple of weeks away, the Handmade Circle Team is gearing up for Christmas in July…a lot of lovely shops will be having great sales. I will be offering 20% off everything in my shop for the event and will post more details as the event gets closer…

Hope everyone has a safe and happy weekend!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Scaring Crows

  1. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    June 15, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    I love the way the Feet look on the scarecrow:)

     
    • mondayschildprims

      June 15, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      Thank you:) Hope you are enjoying your summer and doing well at the market…

       
      • P.S. I Love Soap Co.

        June 16, 2012 at 5:19 am

        You’re Welcome..So far my summer is awesome hope your is the same:)

         
  2. futuredoll

    June 25, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    So cute! I also had a hard time putting up the X-mas ornament in the summer, when I was the manager of two Hallmarks!

     
    • mondayschildprims

      June 25, 2012 at 12:17 pm

      You just have to chuckle about it I guess:) It is a beautiful summer day here today and I have a clothesline up full of pumpkins, candy corn, and black cats…lol. I am also getting ready for my Etsy HMC Team’s Christmas in July so I’ve been digging through my Christmas items too:)

       

Leave a Reply

 
