RSS

Sweets For Your Sweetie

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day! I keep saying I’m going to post more often and here it has been another 3 months since my last post…I want to share a yummy recipe with you today that is super fast and easy but that your sweetie will love.

Before I share the recipe I want to tell you I’ve been really busy with Monday’s Child Primitives and have been working towards all of those goals I’ve set. Well, I finally realized one of those goals yesterday. After much work and waiting our new website finally went public. Still needs some work but it is a huge start. Would love to have you check it out:

http://www.mondayschildprimitives.com/

And now for that recipe…these yummy brownies are so simple and quick to make but your sweetie will think you spent all day in the kitchen! I baked some for my sweetie and they smell soooo good!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sweets For Your Sweetie

  1. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    February 14, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    Love the website….But where’s the recipe? 🙂 Happy Valentine’s!!!

     
  2. mondayschildprims

    February 14, 2013 at 12:49 pm

    Thank you:) I’m sorry…if you click the Taste of Home link under the photo you can access the recipe that way:) Sorry about the confusion! And Happy Valentine’s to you too:)

     
  3. Mynda

    February 14, 2013 at 2:48 pm

    Aloha Michelle … great post — Happy Valentine’s Day to you! I have a favorite brownie recipe from King Arthur (but this one looks so much easier!) that I make for holidays and cut with a cookie cutter … Hearts for V-Day, Bunnies and Eggs for Easter, etc — simple, fun and really cute! I also add seasonal sprinkles to the pan of brownies in the last 5-10 minutes of baking. 😎

     
    • mondayschildprims

      February 14, 2013 at 3:47 pm

      Thank you Mynda:) Happy Valentine’s Day to you! That recipe sounds really neat…and I love the idea of adding the seasonal sprinkles. This recipe above is really easy and makes a cake-like good, everyday type of brownie and is made with cocoa. When I want to really indulge I use a recipe by Baker’s chocolate that I use melted chocolate for. Those are to die for!

       

Leave a Reply

 
