RSS

Easter Treats

13 Mar

It’s hard to believe, but Easter is just around the corner already…Along with anxiously waiting to work in the yard, I am really looking forward to trying out some new Easter and Spring recipes. I found this cookie recipe today that I wanted to share. They are simple really but their spring colors are soooo pretty!

 

One great idea that one of my many wonderful sisters-in-laws came up with was an Easter cookie decorating party. We got all of the nieces and nephews together the day before Easter and she hosted an Easter Egg and Cookie Decorating party. We did this for several years and it was so much fun. We also all had lunch together and we all had Easter eggs and cookies to take home. And it was a wonderful way to spend time with our growing family as well!

And of course I want to share with you some calorie-free Easter treats as well…if you click on the photos you can view them in my Etsy shop:

fabric easter eggs 003

sm choc bunnies 2

Until next time, hope everyone has a wonderful, blessed day!

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Easter Treats

  1. P.S. I Love Soap Co.

    March 13, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    Love them…Those bunnies really do look like chocolate:)

     
  2. mondayschildprims

    March 13, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    Thank you:)

     
  3. Candlerock Kim

    March 15, 2013 at 10:50 am

    What a great idea for the family… Cookie party! Some friends of mine have Christmas Cookie making day. They have friends and family come and bring recipes. I love the tea cup idea that would be awesome for an adult Easter basket. I love your shop too!!! Very cute. Great idea for Easter eggs because when my kids were little they never ate the hard boiled eggs and I really got tired of egg salad. lol
    Thanks for Sharing,
    Kim

     
    • mondayschildprims

      March 15, 2013 at 11:04 am

      Thank you so much Kim for your kind words and for reading my post:) The cookie party was so much fun but we haven’t been able to do it the last couple of years now that my SIL is in school, she’s been too busy…Really miss it! My MIL made a huge batch of sugar cookies and then my SIL mixed up all kinds of different frosting colors and everyone brought whatever sprinkles they had. Wonderful family time with the sibs and nieces and nephews! And we colored eggs and had build-your-own sub sandwiches too…Sounds like it would be fun for Christmas cookies too! Hope that you have a Happy Easter!
      Michelle:)

       
      • Candlerock Kim

        March 29, 2013 at 6:09 pm

        I hope in the near future everyone’s schedules come together so y’all can get together again. What does MIL and SIL stand for? probably a silly question..

        I’m not a cookie maker, nor a cook at all (I extremely dislike cooking) … lol
        My nieces, nephews and grand kids are wonderful and fun! I Love em all!!! I love build your own sandwiches! yum. I bought the ingredients for a new ,good for you food diet… So, processed meats, which are scrumptious is not allowed and I could only have one slice of whole wheat paper thin bread… enough sniveling by me… lol

        I hope you and your family have a Happy Easter too,

        Kim

         
  4. valleerose

    March 18, 2013 at 7:53 am

    Love reding your posts.

     
  5. mondayschildprims

    March 29, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    Thank you Kim:) MIL and SIL are short for mother-in-law and sister-in-law…And it is not a silly question. It took me a long time to figure those out! Wishing you and yours a happy Easter!

     

Leave a Reply

 
