About Michelle

My name is Michelle and I live in southeast Michigan. I have been happily married to my best friend for 11 years and we have a fur-baby named Peanut. She is a 12 year-old cairn terrier who is actually the head of our household…I have many interests which include cooking, gardening, reading, music, history, and of course sewing and woodworking.

I have recently opened a small arts and crafts business on Etsy…Monday’s Child Primitives. I create primitive woodcrafts and fabric decor and do a lot of seasonal and holiday items. It wasn’t until recently that I got into primitives but once I started I was hooked. I have always loved all things vintage and historical and things just naturally fell into place. My husband makes exceptional cabinets and furniture as a hobby and has a great woodshop. He taught me a lot and that is how I got into the woodcrafts area of my business. My mom is very talented at sewing and taught me everything I know about that. She is very inspirational to me and we often do craft shows together. When I chose my business name I wanted something different, but something that would personally include my mom….The name comes from the old rhyme (and yes, I was born on a Monday!!/mondayschildpr!/pages/Mondays-Child-Primitives/188454317916327



3 responses to “About Michelle

  1. divinemslulu

    April 19, 2012 at 10:59 am

    Great getting to know you better Michelle! We already share a Peanut in common 🙂

  2. Wanda Cain Garrison

    May 11, 2012 at 7:26 am

    Thank you about your comment on my shop. Yours is lovely too!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: