RSS

Sweet Summer

23 Jun

Happy summer to everyone! Well shame on me for not keeping my resolution to post more….it’s been what, only five months? Same old things happening around here really. I’ve been keeping very busy making woodcrafts and primitives and also working in my yard and garden now that the weather is nice. Today I’m going to do one of my favorite summer activities, and that is strawberry picking. Of course I’m going to make some jam–it beats anything you can get at the store hands down. I also love to try new dessert recipes with my bounty. Pinterest is a treasure trove of recipe ideas and here is one that I found that looks good that I’ll share…

No-Bake Fresh Strawberry Pie | MyRecipes.com

100_3999100_3980100_4005

Until next time, wishing everyone a wonderful, safe summer and a Happy 4th of July!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Sweet Summer

  1. Cindi Toth

    June 23, 2015 at 7:43 am

    That dessert looks awesome. Let me know how it is please?

     
  2. mondayschildprims

    June 23, 2015 at 7:45 am

    I sure will Cindi! Thanks so much for stopping by:)

     
  3. valleerose57

    June 29, 2015 at 9:39 am

    That does look delicious! Do you deliver? BTW – started a new blog – here it is https://enchantedroseproduct.wordpress.com/
    Have a great week.

     
    • mondayschildprims

      June 29, 2015 at 12:00 pm

      It does look wonderful but I haven’t had a chance to try it yet. I will stop by your new blog 🙂

       
      • valleerose57

        July 2, 2015 at 6:07 pm

        Thanks – hope you do!

         

Leave a comment